Summer Interns: Justin

(This post is for the GRNLive Interns Desk Blog, but because you all love me so much, I’m posting it here, too).

If you want to study international news, there is no better place to be than in London. For real.

My name is Justin Racette, and I’m a Multimedia Journalism and International Studies student completing my Bachelor’s degree at Oklahoma State University, and a summer intern here at GRNLive. Even though it is only my third day here at GRNLive, I feel like I have done so much and learned so much about the international journalism community. I have been challenged (something every intern should be) and I still have a long way to go.

International news is a different scope than my studies back at OSU. In school, we spend our classes doing local reports and focusing on events in the Stillwater area (because it’s just that happenin’, obviously), so getting to work with journalists worldwide is a great experience. This is a huge boost for my studies, and I hope it continues to surprise and enlighten me.

London is just, well, London. It’s brilliant (to put it in English terms). Even though it has rained every single day I’ve been here, I’ve enjoyed the experience nonetheless and cannot wait to see what else this amazing city brings. It’s definitely different from small-town Oklahoma, but that’s exactly what I want.

Cheers for now!

Leave a Reply

