Assignment – Video: Drink Lemon-Lime Soda If You Know What’s Good For You!

Yet another production for my Electronic Communications class, here is a [fake] commercial I created for my video project. It features two people at a restaurant ogling over a bottle of lemon-lime soda.

The concept for my video came from a banned 7-UP commercial. It was shot with a Nikon Coolpix S620, and was shot in Stout Coffee here on-campus.

Comments and criticism are appreciated. This is the first video I have ever produced, and could definitely use your feedback for future projects.

12 comments

  1. tiffanyracquel

    I laughed out loud at the end.

    Criticism would be… it’s a tad long. I understand why you felt the length was necessary, but… it wasn’t.

    That’s OK. The close-ups added humor and a more in-depth look at the characters’ faces.

    I liked it Justin! Yay! Good work.

    • Justin Racétte

      Thank you Tiffany! Since I felt the video wasn’t that dynamic when it came to scenery and such, I tried to add a ridiculous number of camera angle changes to enhance the dynamics. Even though I agree with you, looking back at it the video is a tad too long.

Leave a Reply

