Week Six – Roadtrippin’

Traveling is my favorite thing to do as a young adult. Nothing makes you feel more alive than getting out of your city, jumping in a car (or plane) with some friends, and just going somewhere new. There will always be memories made of these journeys, whether on what great things you will do at your destination, or merely what memories you make along the way.

I have been fortunate enough to have traveled to London this past summer, and I must say that it was the best experience of my life. I met some great people, learned a lot about European culture and fashion, gained a whole new perspective on life, went out on the town some few times, and generally just enjoyed life and the great place I went.

I also hopped in a car and took an amazing roadtrip with my British best friend David to Dallas and San Antonio earlier this year, enjoying ourselves seeing all that there is to do in Texas, and of course eating at IHOP every day (it’s what we do).

All I want out of life is to travel. I think I cannot enjoy myself any more than when I’m at some great places with some great people, merely seeing the sights, exploring the cities, and of course enjoying the journey there and back. This is why I love spontaneous road trips. No crazy planning required, no limits, just break free of the monotony and take yourself wherever.

This is why I am taking the opportunity to drive to Omaha, Neb., with my friend Krystyna to see her favorite band in concert, Jimmy Eat World. After going to one of our classes in the morning (Style & Structure just cannot be missed), we are getting into my 2009 Corolla and driving to Nebraska, where I’m sure more great memories will be made.

If I ever had to give one piece of life advice to anyone, it would be this: Travel. See the world. See more than where you grow up and live. Then you can truly enjoy most of what life has to offer (in order to see all, you’d have to live 7000 years in order to explore every inch of the Earth).

P.S. To Jory, I will not be in class tomorrow. If you need me, I hope I have cell service.

One comment

  1. bet365 italia

    hello!This was a really magnificentsuper topic!
    I come from milan, I was luck to search your topic in baidu
    Also I learn a lot in your blog really thank your very much i will come every day

Leave a Reply

