Week One – Justin Please!

My name is Justin Racétte, and I am a Multimedia Production student at Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, Okla. To get the boring nonsense out of the way, I am originally from San Diego, Calif., though I have lived in a few places in the U.S. I’ve lived in Los Angeles, Kirkland, Wash., Lancaster, Calif., Edmond, Okla. (for a brief stint), and Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada. Now I’m living the life in serene and glorious Stillwater, where the students bleed orange. Currently I’m 19 years old, recently celebrating my birthday on Aug. 25.

I'm already a celebrity on Oklahoma City billboards.

Now that I’ve got the introductory phase over with, I hope to make this blog as interesting as possible, with updates about social media, the radio and television industries, frequent British references (what can I say, I love the U.K.), etc. It’s more an outlet for me to blab about whatever is going on in the media today.

Just going to put this out there, I am totally not writing in this blog for the purposes for my Electronic Communication class that I am taking this semester with Jory Burson. Completely not the case. In fact, I’m even planning on using this when the class is over!

Speaking of this fine class, I really hope to get a lot of skills and knowledge out of it. My dreams including relocating myself to Great Britain, and working with the broadcast media, such as with BBC radio, ITV television, or any major media outlet. Gaining skills on how to create and produce podcasts, websites, using blogging platforms, and more will definitely come in handy one day.

Last but not least, I hope this blog is as interesting for you to read as it is for me to write (which, to clarify, is NOT for a grade in my class). Comments and suggestions are always appreciated, and E-mails are fun to receive too. You can reach me at my address: justinracette@live.com. Also, you can find links to my Facebook, Twitter, Last.fm and LinkedIn profiles, in case you feel jazzy and want to stalk reach me that way.

Signing off for the weekend,

J. Mathieu Racétte

Leave a Reply

